From Vh1 to C-SPAN: My journey as an activist.

By carolyn moffa

My name is Carolyn Moffa and I’m a grassroots activist, turned intern at Campaign for Liberty! I recently moved to national from the Philly area and this is my story…

For the past three years I’ve dedicated my life to the R3volution. And as I’m sure you’ve heard other people say before, Dr. Paul has cured my apathy! But honestly, I couldn’t have cared less about what the government was doing. All I knew was that I didn’t agree with them.  Everything changed once I found about the Patriot Act and the Federal Reserve.

I started researching every chance I got and even watched the news every night to see if Ron’s presidential campaign was discussed. That would have never happened before- I used to avoid the news like the plague. All I ever used to watch on TV was Vh1 and America’s Next Top Model!

From dominating the Drexel Democratic Debate with Ron Paul signs, campaigning in New Hampshire, and the R3volution march in D.C., activism turned into one of my favorite things. Obviously, once it came time for the Republican National Convention, I jumped at the chance to go to the Rally for the Republic. Being around so many people who share the same views is an amazing thing (I still have the ticket in my wallet!).

Today, I believe that working for the cause of freedom is one of the most important things a person can do, so naturally that is why I decided to move to Virginia and intern for C4L.

I’ve been at Campaign for Liberty for three weeks now and love it so far. It’s been really interesting to see how things work behind the scenes and I also enjoy being able to put faces to all the names of C4L staff. Whether it be sound money, health freedom or foreign policy, everyone on staff has an issue that they care about. I am excited to make a difference here.

 

View the original article at Campaign for Liberty

Leave a Reply

